Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Sam tutors in Vancouver, Canada

Sam L.

Private tutor in Vancouver, Canada

Education

I hold a Bachelor's Degree in English translation, and an associate degree in Sociology, with an emphasis on culture and education, from the French university of Aix-Marseille. I then studied cinema for a year, before moving on to a distance learning Master's degree in English culture and literature, with the French university of Clermont-Ferrand. I'll be pursuing a Master's degree in Creative Writings next year.

Experience

I have been tutoring students, from kindergarten to college, ever since I was eighteen, in a variety of courses, including French, English, writing, sociology, philosophy, and history. I have helped high school kids pass their baccalauréat, the French end of high school exam, without which students cannot go to college. I have also helped college students with their college exams. I had my baccalauréat at age 16, instead of 18. I'm a smart, kind, dedicated person, and I love to see my students grow and evolve, and be a part of that change. I had some amazing teachers in high school, that have helped shape me into the person that I am today, and I would like to return the favour by helping students. I always do my best to adapt my teaching to the student, as I profoundly understand how challenging learning can be. I also work well with people that suffer ADHD, or other disorders. I do not wish to just teach a course, I aim to help my students grow, and get a sense of their own worth. As a French native speaker, I have a keen understanding of the French language and culture that non natives could not provide.

Availability

Any day at any time, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I have many hobbies, one of the biggest of which is writing. I aspire to become a writer some day, and you may visit my writing blog if you want to get a taste of my writing abilities: https://samswordsandworlds.wordpress.com/ I am also athletic, and practice horse-riding, Krav Maga, snow-boarding, and I hope to be able to get into parkour soon. I love reading, listening to music, watching TV series or movies, playing video games, anything that can send my imagination run even wilder.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!